top of page

It's Me

Drawing is my passion , Its been three years . There's always something stays in my mind .

(Flashback ) -( while looking back at her old sketches ) , ( drawing on a easel )

I born in a successful family , all of them were doctor, lawyer . My sister and brother graduate from a lawyer school . My parents hates what i do , they do not support on what i do .

My mom had been tore my artworks and sketches away , i remember she burn them , tore them .

But , the more my mom tore them, the more art pieces i create , i draw

Yes , i know i might sound very disobey . I tried to escape from home for a few times . I always tries to obey them , i tries to follow what they want me to be , but it just could work out .

Finally , my parents got tired of me because of i always tries to escape from home . They finally promised me to send me to art school . Yes , i pretty happy about it , it might sounds great . But it was all nightmare .

We were told by our teachers in the school , we have 3 limitation , first : no drawing nudes , body figures ( it is a very disturbing art ) , second : we only allow to draw pretty arts , but not ugly ones , third : we have to obey the school , wear the uniforms they gave )

If we did not obey the school , we might get into punishment , we might get suspended , worst come to worst , we might get kicked out from the school .

First day of school started really well , but i have not much friends . All my dreams is to become a famous artist . I want to be as famous as Jenny Saville. She's famous for drawing nudes , body figure . I know it sounds wrong . I know is illegal to draw nudes in arts school , i know I'm disobeying the visual law . But arts is about freedom , why should we have limitation ? i have my own opinion , i doesnt want to follow others . I just want to be myself .

Well ,i have not much friends . But a girl name Deborah , she's a nice girl , a sweet lady . She draws perfectly , she obey the school law . We were best friends , i told her everything , i trust her really much .

I kinda feels something going on between me and her . She's always interested in what I'm saying , i told her im different form the others ( Deboarah , she fell for the girl , she like her so much , because on how different she is , she have he own opinion . )

I like her , I'm happy when I'm around her . She seems my happy pill . But times goes by , everything started to goes wrong . I trust her , i told her about my plans on having a small exhibition about my drawings , I want to let more people know about me , i want to bring out my arts , i want to let people know arts i all about freedom . i want to let people know we shouldn't hide our bodies , nudes are beautiful . i want to let people know monsters aren't scary , they are beautiful . We shouldn't judge a monster base on the rumours ,everyone saying monsters are scary . They are not.

She argue with me , she says is too dangerous for me , i might get into trouble if i got caught by the authorities . I convince her , try to tell her ill be a alright. She tries to stop me . But i just won't listen a word from her , because i want my exhibition to be continue . I do not care about the laws .

We had a conflict between our own thoughts , she decide to follow the laws , instead of supporting me .

I lose someone who i love , who i trust . she does not support on what i want to become .

My exhibition goes on , people who came in , were so intrested about it . i even had a conversation with few students , they weren't from a art school , but they had the same thought as me . They love nudes , they draw them on sketchbooks as well .

Suddenly , while I'm enjoying my happiest moment with the guest , the authorities found out my secret exhibition . They rushed into my exhibition and pulled me out .They took me to the discussed room . The judge ask peoples who went to my exhibition , asking the if they support my thoughts . No one help me , no one answer them . they kept quietly . I found out who told the authorities , it was deborah , she betrayed me . i hate her a lot , she ruins my dream .

I was send to a teens educated centre , i was being lifeless at the moment . Not long after , i was called into the court again , but this time , every one speak up . Everyone started to say they had sketches some pictures related to nudes , one by one everyone start to speak up . Im so shocked by what had happen .

The judge is shocked by what had happened . Everyone started to argue and starts a riots about nudes aren't disturbing , they aren't bad , they are arts . We should draw what we want ,

ut is not , is a special and beautiful art .The body is flawlessly flawed, and as such represents the true nature of a person immortalized in the painting, sculpture, or a photograph.

I was rescue by everyone who supports on my idea , my thoughts. I was rescue out of the court . i was took out of the court , they even had a fight in the discussed room

It started a war , everyone wants to be freedom . Everyone wants to share their ideas on nudes art.

There are more and more people supports on the nudes arts . They think the bodies are really beautiful .

Not long after , the government did not approved on nudes arts , they still thinks they are dirty . But we didn't care , we as a artist we should stay in our mind ., we should have our belief , shouldn't care about what other people say ..

Since after that , i never see Deborah anymore , but i heard she was married , she was sent to new york to study .

I had my dreams goes on , i opened a classes about body figures , monsters, teaching them how to be a nudes artist , teaching them about bodies are beautiful , they are natural.

Finally , i was happy that more and more people started to have open their mind on nudes art .

From the hard time i had till today , everything is worth it . I fight for myself till today , ill still continue on my dream.

STORYBOARD

SCRIPT

Part 1

(Olivia narrating ): I born in a successful family , my parents were doctors , my sister and brother graduate from a lawyer school .

part 2 : My mom had been tore my artworks and sketches away , i remember she burn them , tore them .

part 3 : But , the more my mom tore them, the more art pieces i create , i draw

part 4 : But , the more my mom tore them, the more art pieces i create , i draw

part 5 :Yes , i know i might sound very disobey . I tried to escape from home for a few times . I always tries to obey them , i tries to follow what they want me to be , but it just could work out .

part 7: Finally , my parents got tired of me because of i always tries to escape from home . They finally promised me to send me to art school .

Mom : go do whatever you want , we told you many times , but you doesn't listen to us . There's nothing we can do about .

part 8 : Yes , i pretty happy about it , it might sounds great . it was my dream , it was my goals to attend art school to achieve the goals . But its all nightmare . ( thunderstorm )

part 9 : (olivia narrating)

:We were told by our teachers in the school , we have 3 limitation , first : no drawing nudes , body figures ( it is a very disturbing art ) , second : we only allow to draw pretty arts , but not ugly ones , third : we have to obey the school , wear the uniforms they gave )

: ( Teacher )

: Hi student , please do obey the rules , if not you will get punished by the school , we might get suspended , worst come to worst , we might get kicked out from the school and send to the discipline teenage education . Because drawing nudes is inappropriate .

part 10 : Olivia narrating

: i didn't care much , because no one knows my secret on drawing nudes . Ill never let anyone know.

part 11 : First day of school started really well , but i have not much friends . All my dreams is to become a famous artist . I want to be as famous as Jenny Saville. She's famous for drawing nudes , body figure . I know it sounds wrong . I know is illegal to draw nudes in arts school ,

part 12 : ( drawing nudes on table , searching nudes photos , study nudes photo arts )

:( olivia narrating )

: i know I'm disobeying the visual law . But arts is about freedom , why should we have limitation ?

part 13 : (Olivia holding a book walking on the grass looking down )

(Olivia narrating)

: i have my own opinion , i doesnt want to follow others . I just want to be myself .

part 14 -15: (olivia narrating )i have not much friends , but one afternoon , i met this girl name " Deborah "

( Deborah hold he hair up , put her hair behind the hair ,and look up .

( olivia narrtaing ) : she's a nice girl , a sweet lady

: ( deborah showing olivia her drawing )

: ( olivia narrtaing ) : She's draw perfectly , she obeys the law , she's a very obedient girl . )

part 16 : walking to library ( giggling )

( olivia narrating ) : i find her really special , she always listen to what i say .

: she's always interested in what i do ( she looks and[t me and chatting about arts i draw , show her my sketch book )

( deborah sipping on her drink 0

part 17 -20: we always hang out together , we became really close .

( walking back home )

( while walking back home scene )

: i like her , she's my happy pill.

( ailing each other )

part 21-22 : ( olivia narrating )

:but times goes by : everything goes wrong . ( a picture of us on the screen crack)

:I trust her , i told her about my plans on having a small exhibition about my drawings , I want to let more people know about me , i want to bring out my arts , i want to let people know arts i all about freedom . i want to let people know we shouldn't hide our bodies , nudes are beautiful . i want to let people know monsters aren't scary , they are beautiful . We shouldn't judge a monster base on the rumours ,everyone saying monsters are scary . They are not.

part 23 : ( she argue with me )

(deborah ) : why are you like this , is too dangerous . Stop it , you will get caught .

( olivia ) : i don't care what people think about me .

(deborah) : you going to get hurt , please listen to me one last time

( olivia ); hey , why can't you support me , why ? why do you have to obey what they say , arts is all about freedom .

(: she hugged me from behind , i pushed her away )

part 24-26 : i want my exhibition to be continue . I do not care about the laws . We had a conflict between our own thoughts , she decide to follow the laws , instead of supporting me . I lose someone who i love , who i trust . she does not support on what i want to become .

( tear the photo while olivia is narrating )

part 27-28: exhibition scene ( people come in and out )

( conversation with some few students , they shows their nudes sketches as well )

olivia : thats really pretty , look what you got there .

students 1 : I'm really inspired by you artworks , i loved it

students 2 : when will you have new nudes arts again

part 29 ;( suddenly authorities pull me out form the exhibition .)

( everyone look at me , shockingly )

( i was took into the discussed room quietly )

olivia : let me go , i didnt do anything wrong .

( a judge is sitting there with few people , and people who visited my exhibition )

part 30 -33: judge : who support her thoughts on this ?

(Olivia narrating ) : but no one speak up

ms , olivia manderson , do you know why are you here , you shouldn't be doing this things in here , you ruin our image , you do dirty inappropriate stuff . Do you feel guilty ?

( olivia narrating : i sit qeuilty , i wa shtinking about who told the authorities , i was so upset . because theres only one person who knows my exhibition . )

Judge : we will put you to teenage discipline education , think properly . First of all , we will thanks to ms , deborah clarkson who told us about this exhibition .

( olivia narrating : i was shocked , why is it her ? why ? tell me ? i hate her , she betrayed me )

( flashback on the days i told her about this until they day she hugged me )

olivia narrates ( no one answer , no one help me , I'm hopeless .)

part 35-367: olivia looks up the sky , narrates -(suddenly the authorities ask her out again , and this time it was a war . it is so confusing , she doesnt know what to do )

narrates ( all she knows is everyone try to get he rout form the room )

black out ( heard lots of argument about arts ) ( people beat each other )

( one person stood up and say art is freedom , don't stop us from doing what we want .)

part 38-39 : black screen( olivia narrates) ; i was rescued out by the people , I'm confused .

part 40 : narrates ( few years later , government still not approved )

actions : ( print out an old newspaper about art should be limited , no nudes , on the first page of the news paper .)

part 41 : showing everyone drawing nudes

olivia narrates : we didn't care , we as an artist do what we want , arts is freedom , so don't stop us .

part 42 : olvivia narrates (i never see her again , but i heard she was sent to new york after what had happen .)

part 43 : back to the first scene looking at the book ,

narrate ; Finally , i was happy that more and more people started to have open their mind on nudes art ,although the government still not support out nudes art From the hard time i had till today , everything is worth it . I fight for myself till today , ill still continue on my dream.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page